Certified reviews


4.9 highest salon rating on google.

Thank you




Paloma Alkhatib

November 10/2017



PAT AND HIS TEAM ARE AMAZING, VERY NICE AND SKILLED, MIRACLE WORKERS!!! I have had several consultations prior for a colour correction and decided to trust my hair to ‘your true colors’. From the moment I walked in the experience was beyond pleasant!!! Super friendly, they listen to what you want, make professional suggestions and then make your image come to life !! Patrick and his team are so on point, seeing them work reassures you that you 100% came to the right place. Patrick truly is an artist when it comes to mixing, creating and matching colours, he really knows his stuff!! He matched the exact colour I wanted and I absolutely love my hair !!!!!!! The salon is beautiful, and clean. I would recommend this salon 1000% and I for sure will be returning. I can’t get over how much I love my hair and how my experience was so awesome!! Definitely definitely have a consultation with Pat before you go anywhere else !!!






​​Dayna McIntosh

September 13/2017



I thought I'd wait a few weeks to do a review, because most people seem to love their hair when they leave a salon, and then encounter problems and the glow wears off. Two weeks out - and I LOVE MY HAIR! I went in to see Pat, terrified. My hair was damaged at a bad salon in January, and I was losing my hair in small clumps. I couldn't even comb it, because it was matted and hair would break out. It was awful, and I was certain I would leave the salon bald. Pat and his team took very good care of me, and I was immediately trusting him to just 'do his thing'. Holy crap - he's amazing. And FUNNY AS HELL. My hair is no longer falling out like it was, and he was able to take me from a medium brown to white blonde, with purple and blue in it. I have a cut that I can style easily, flatters my face and frame, works with my lifestyle. The blonde hasn't gone brassy at all. I have never gotten so many compliments on it in my life as I've gotten in the last 2 weeks. AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING. I can't thank them enough. I look forward to my next appointment!  <3






Chelsea
August 12/ 2017


So I heard about Pat from my mother in law and the same dread I always have is will this stylist actually know how to work with my hair. Not only did Pat see right away how much thick crazy hair I have he also questioned to find out what colors I wanted and what would work.
     He truly captured the essence of what I wanted while making sure to work with the hair that I have. He was very fun and informative plus the ladies he worked with were amazing! I told him when I got there that I wasn't exactly sure what I wanted but I know that I just want to love my hair again! 
    He did that and then some! It is hands down the most amazing cut and colour I have ever had. Plus the atmosphere is spot on! I will never see anyone else for my hair.
     Thank you again so much Pat for making this tired mommy feel pampered and beautiful again! 






Karen Williams

May 31/2017



Hi Pat,

Thank you so much for an amazing, professional and comfortable experience - AND for a fabulous cut!

I love my hair and I have shared your info with three colleagues!! Nothing says it better than having great hair that people admire! 😉

You and your team were so warm and welcoming!

Next time I am back in Ottawa, I will be book another appointment- and accept that delicious glass of Red. 🍷

Many thanks again and happy Friday!

Yours very truly


Daniel

May 29/2017


WOW!!! Its the first time that I go to a hair salon that you feel that they really like what they do.. A really nice atmosphere.... PAT IS SUPER! Dont stop what you do.... Merci pour ce charisme de faire sentir les gens bien chez toi!. Je t'ai adopter! En plus jai adopter ta mere. ...lolll 



Laura Vernier

​March 2017


​Thank you Pat for giving me this awesome, fun and vibrant new look. It was a long process but my hair didn't end up damaged as it might have at other places and I had every confidence I would leave the salon with a great look - the exact look i wanted ! You were honest with me every step of the way. I was also really impressed with the salon environment which was easy going and fun ambiance, I loved spending the day there! To top it off, I didn't have to sell an organ to be able to afford it  ;) the entire experience was amazing.


Thanks Pat!





Ethel Cote

March 2017


BRAVO BRAVO BRAVO . you are amazing... MERCI

WOW Patrick est exceptionnel - Patrick is amazing stylist... an artist with colors and with hair cuts - tu es un artiste tant avec les couleurs que la coupe... merci on se revoit... je vais te recommander à plein de monde




Roxanne Levac

Juin 2016



I went to see Pat at Your True Colours in hopes of finding a hairdresser who I would actually want to return to see a second time. I didn't want yet another salon appointment that would lead me to cover up the disappointment with a store-bought product that same day!

Totally succeeded! The guy is awesome! Took the time to talk to me in order to find out exactly what I wanted, understand my personality and actually examined my hair prior to starting, to make sure that what I wanted was possible and that I would be happy with the results achieved. I’ve not had much luck with hairdressers in the past and I’m confident in saying that I won’t be changing anytime soon. Finding a great hairdresser is more difficult than finding a good partner! After both visits, I’ve left happy with my new hair colour and cut, and didn’t glimps once at the pharmacies on the way home!



Bonnie Danihelkova

April 2016




I can't say enough good things about everyone at Your True Colors. Before I came here, I tried to get an ombr? at a salon downtown, who messed it up completely. I went to two more salons before it was somewhat presentable. Later, I went to Pat after a friend recommended him, and my hair is now amazing. Even better, it cost me less than half the price of those "fancy downtown salons." Everyone is so friendly and accommodating, and it was simply a joy being at the salon. I refuse to go anywhere else now. Thank you so much!!




Liza Mellum

April 2016


As I finished my hair this morning, I was going to send Pat a message to say how much I love my haircut/style, and how easy it is and thought it better to tell all of you how awesome Pat is. Everyday is a 'good" hair day since my cut with Pat. He listens to what you want re style and is very accomodating - and fun. If you haven't been, you should go. He and Dana are very comfortable, real and funny.




Jessica Hamer
May 6, 2015 
 
Your True Colours was recommended by a friend and after my first visit yesterday I cant imagine going anywhere else!
Pat and Jamie are like a well oiled machine..they work in synchronicity with each other all the while engaging the clients with clever, funny banter.
They worked quickly and efficiently yet i never once felt rushed. 
The atmosphere is professional, friendly and stylish. I felt welcomed from the instant i walked through the door!
Pat and Jamie listened so well to what i wanted and stepped up with appropriate suggestions when needed.
I have already recommended the salon to others and will continue to do so!
Oh, and my hair looks Amazing!! Im so very happy
Keep up the great work!!
 
 
 
 Josee Menard
Recommends this business

Pat is great!! And Jaime is too!! I have been going there for a couple of years now and I always feel welcomed and appreciated...great job guys!! Keep up the good work! Your True Colours is a MUST!!!
 
 
Diane Turcotte
 
 Recommends this business
Love the hair cut! Finally found my hair heaven, magic fingers Patrick Nadeau!!! YourTrue Colors A MUST try! You go once, you will be hooked! Great atmosphere, great service and satisfaction guaranteed! :) See you in a couple months Pat, Next time, we play with color too.... :) YAY!!!!
 
 
Krystal Gaudreault
Recommends this business

Two words: SCISSOR GOD that's Pat! You're always bound to have a terrific experience the minute you step into the salon.
 
 
alyssa fleck
 Recommends this business

I've been going to see Pat for the last 3 years now and I have tried everything! I'm naturally dirty blonde and we've done dark brown, red and now platinum blonde. Always an amazing experience and if you really want a unique look then Your True Colors is definitely for you !! Not only do you leaving looking fabulous but you'll have a good laugh too. Pat and Jamie are extraordinary :) I recommend it the salon to everyone !
 
 
 
Kelly Rowell
Recommends this business

I moved to Ottawa 4 years ago and tried 2 other places that were just over priced and didn't seem to even listen to what I wanted or to care. Then I found Pat....It's been 4 years and I've wouldn't think of going anywhere else. Your True Colors is the best salon I've ever been too. Pat is always up for trying different hair styles and will be open and honest with me when I come to him with my "new hair idea's". It's such a relaxing atmosphere where you can just sit, have a glass of wine and take part in witty conversation. Pat and Jamie are both very down to earth, funny and make you immediately feel right at home. I look forward to my salon visits and always leave looking and feeling great! I would highly recommend Your True Colors everyone!
 
 
Carolina Sobczyk
Recommends this business

When I first moved to Ottawa 5 years ago, I knew nobody and had the difficult task of trying to find a new hairdresser, which we all know can be very stressful and expensive! I went on the internet searching for a new hairdresser and found Your True Color's website. I read something that immediately sparked my interest: “Are you tired of paying high prices and being treated like a number at your hair salon? Well, you have come to the right place.” The reason it resonated with me is because that was me. I had paid hundreds of dollars at high end salons all my life, but was never satisfied with the service or the colour/cut I received. That all changed when I started going to Your True Colors and Pat. Not only does he provide the best cut/colour I've ever had, but he does it for a 1/3 of what I was paying before!!! He's accommodating, flexible, provides sound advice, superior quality and service. And he's amazing for guys' hair too -- my boyfriend's been going to see him for almost as long as I have.
 
 
Joanne MacDonell
Recommends this business

Just because this is a home based business the Stylist and his staff are true professionals. The salon is comfortably fitted and provides a friendly relaxed atmosphere. Pat & Jamie go out of their way to ensure that you are welcomed warmly and leave a happy customer. I guarantee that you will depart the salon in a terrific mood and with a great cut or color!
 
 
 
Tina LaRocque
 Recommends this business

I have been seeing Pat for 7 years, I tried to go to someone else and had anxiety, I always leave it up to Pat on what he wants to do and I have never walked out unhappy, I always feel like a whole new person. The atmosphere is so relaxing and fun. Thank you for an amazing experience every time. love you both...

 

Kelly Chenier

Recommends this businessA client of Pat's for 7 years now. Pat takes the time to listen to what you want, suggest his ideas and then makes them happen. A relaxing atmosphere, a glass of wine or maybe some licorice but always a smile when we leave. Thanks Pat and Jaime :)
 (May 26 2012)
 
 
 
 
Annik Lepage
Recommends this business

Not only is Pat a fabulous hairstylist he's also a wonderful person. I look forward to my visits to his salon. Pat knows how I like my hair and he makes sure that I am a satisfied customer every time I visit. Highly recommend him to friends and family.
 (May 26th 2012, 7:58)
 
 
 
Marie-Chantal Ross
Recommends this business

Pat, from Your True Colors, is the type of hairdresser that takes ages to find, and that you never want to lose.
 (May 26th 2012, 12:20)
 
 
 
Clodoaldo Martins
Recommends this business

With Pat, I have my best haircut ever. I love my new hair style. everything I want in a haircut! he makes it happen. It always looks good.
 (May 25th 2012, 5:52)
 
 
 
Augusta Mori-Hunter
Recommends this business

Your True Colors is the best salon I've ever been too. Pat and Jamie are always open to trying different hair ideas. They're honest and very friendly. I've never felt more comfortable in a Salon before. Best service ever!!!
 (May 25th 2012, 5:18
 
 
 
Jessica Meating
Recommends this business

I went to see Pat for the first time in March after being tired of "salon hopping". I felt comfortable right away and left feeling great with a great cut and color! In fact, he made me feel so comfortable that I trusted him to cut my ponytail off and go much shorter! Going back for sure!
 (May 25th 2012, 4:49)
 
 
 
 
Julie Briand
Recommends this business

I've been a client for over 5 years now and I recommended many friends and colleagues. Always satisfied with the results, love the atmosphere. Pat and Jaime are awesome!
(May 25th 2012, 10:41
 
 
 
 
Christine Charbonneau
Recommends this business

I am a client of Your True Colors for three years. Excellent value, great quality and terrific conversation.! When I leave the salon, I feel good about myself.
(May 25th 2012, 4:44
 
 
 
 
Nathalie Girard
Recommends this business

I just love all of my visits there because of the great service and also because for me he's deffinetly THE BEST!
2 days ago (May 25th 2012, 12:22)
 
 
 
 
 
Aurora Mori-Hunter
Recommends this business

Love the atmosphere, love the people. Pat is a miracle worker with my hair which is very unruly at the best of times. He's the only one I trust to colour and cut my hair.
2 days ago (May 24th 2012, 9:35)
 
 
 
 
Sylvie Corbin
Recommends this business

For great hair, great service, laughter and a therapeutic environment = Priceless!! I always change my hair; style/color and each time I love his work. Pat will always make sure you walk out of his salon with a smile; I always do!! :)
2 days ago (May 24th 2012, 9:20)
 
 
 
Lisa Gorra
Recommends this business

Love all my visits to Pat!! I always leave so happy with my hairstyles and colours. The atmosphere is great, there is never a dull moment in his salon. Oh and did I mention.. wine?!
2 days ago (May 24th 2012, 7:45)
 
 
Tiffany Peyton
Recommends this business
I highly recommend this salon which came highly recommended to me. I have always been extremely happy with the style, colour, and service!!! I have also always enjoyed the light atmosphere and look forward to the fun experience each time I go!!!!
2 days ago (May 24th 2012, 6:50
 
 
 
Neta Kelloway
Recommends this business

Being a former hairstylist, I am VERY particular about my hair, especially the cut. Pat is a great stylist; knows lots about color and the style that suits you and your personality. The personal attention you get from Pat and his staff, makes you feel like a pretty special person when you are in his salon. The atmosphere is great and so are the prices. I have recommended Pat to my friends and I will continue to do so. My only regret is, when I leave Ottawa, I can't take him with me!!
2 days ago (May 24th 2012, 6:27)
 
 
 
Melanie Rainville
Recommends this business

Always gets my colour right! Not easy finding the right shade of blond! Merci Pat!
2 days ago (May 24th 2012, 4:36)
 
 
 
Steph Lovett
Recommends this business

I've been a loyal client of Pat's for years and have recommended his salon to ALL of my friends. His prices and personality are 'Top Drawer!" Make Your True Colors your hair care salon of choice. You won't be disappointed :)
2 days ago (May 24th 2012, 4:34)
 
 
 
Kate Long
Recommends this business

Not only is Pat an amazing hairstylist, he makes an extraordinary effort to get to know each of his clients. I know that I will leave YourTrueColors loving my hairstyle- it takes a lot for a woman to have absolute confidence in their hairstylist! His prices are amazing, but what is best is feeling as though you are at home while visiting his salon- he and his staff provide that extra special touch that is missing from other salons I have visited. I often get complicated on my hairstyles, and never hestitate to recommend Pat! :)
2 days ago (May 24th 2012, 3:40)
 
 
Jo-Ann Pedley
Recommends this business

It took me awhile to find a stylist but now that I have, I wouldn't trade Pat or his staff for anything. I always look forward to my appointments and the recommendations that he makes. There's a great camaraderie within the salon.
 
2 days ago (May 24th 2012, 12:43)
 
 
 
Rae
Recommends this business

I have been going to see Pat at Your True Colors for over five years now and I have NEVER left with a bad hair cut. Colour, highlights, cuts, confidence boosts- he does it all!
2 days ago (May 24th 2012, 12:05)
 
 
 
Donna Hudson
Recommends this business

You will receive attentive, personable care and style suggestions in a warm and friendly atmosphere, all for a very reasonable price. You leave feeling refreshed with your spirits uplifted, from both a wonderful cut, color and/or highlights and from the caring, friendly and fun stylist and staff.
3 days ago (May 23rd 2012, 4:20)
 
 
 
 
 
This love affair with my hair started about four weeks ago when I found, gasp, the grey hair.


Three weeks ago, I contacted True Colors. Two weeks ago I went to see you both.

And two weeks ago, a Friday around 2:30 in the afternoon is when I began loving - and trusting - hair stylists (well, not globally, just you both) once again.

Hope your trip(s) go well and looking forward to my next visit at the beginning of April.

Thank you again!

Andrea On February 21,2011


 

 

I just had to let you know that you rock !!!!!
 
Friday Oct. 16th was my first visit to your exceptional facility and my first exposure to your talent. Boy was I thrilled with the results. It was beyond what I have experienced in many years. I am hooked for life now. Can't wait to come back.

Thanks to you and Jamie for your input and fabulous results.

Ann Foley October 20,2009 
 
Hey Pat, J'ADORE mes cheveux. J'étais pas sûre au début, mais là, vraiment jetrouve ça vraiment HOT. Tu sais, à chaque nouvelle coupe ou couleur,j'ai toujours l'impression d'avoir des cheveux encore et toujours plusbeaux qu'avant, ce qui prouve que tu es vraiment le meilleur des coiffeurs. ;)
 
sylvie Dumont on July 24, 2009 at 09:24 AM
 
 
 
I moved to Ottawa from Montreal 8 years ago and I am so picky and cautious with hairdressers that for many years I would just drive all the way back to Montreal just to see my hairdresser there.....that became very tiring and expensive. I searched high and low and found Pat! Thank goodness!!!!! Best hair dresser ever. I have never looked back. He is honest and tells it like is and I always have a good time and some laughs when i'm there. Thanks Pat....you're the best!!!!!
 
Janet B on May 26, 2009 at 02:12 PM
 
 
 
 
I can't say enough about Pat. Everytime I go there I am happy. He takes controls tells you what he would like to do and asks your permission, and why wouldn't you agree-he is a genius and Jamie is fantastic too. I always have a good time and leave looking great. Pat you are a Rock Star!!

 

Jennifer on April 1, 2009 at 09:48 AM

  
Every time I see Pat I get a little worried because he goes all crazy and wants to do something I am not so sure about BUT it ALWAYS turns out that I LOVE IT!!! You rock Pat. Oh and I look forward to the laughs too.
 
Lynn Landis on November 13, 2008
 
 
 

If you choose to book an appointement with Pat, you will find this a most rewarding experience.  Pat is not only a hairstylist but a wonderful man with a great sense of humor.  From the time you enter Your True Color hair salon you are wrapped in a warm and welcoming atmosphered. Pat`s salon has dimmed lighting, a zen fountain, hot water for herbal teas, candles and lot`s of character. I have recommended his salon to several of my friends all of whom enjoyed the person and the hairstylist experience.Merci Pat je me sens priviligier de t’avoir rencontré et de faire part de ta famille de clientes.
 
Marie DeMarbre Oct 29, 2008

 

 

 I found my colorist for life...and Pat's found a client for life!

If you are anything like me and anxious when first trying out a new hairdresser (we've all had bad experiences haven't we???) there's no need to be with Pat, I can assure you after your first visit you won't want to go anywhere else. (and why would you? professional service in a homey atmosphere, free parking, a cup of tea or glass of wine, and more than a few laughs!) So, for those of you like me in search of a new hairdresser and/or colorist look no further, Pat's it: someone who listens to your requests, offers his expert advice, and ultimately gives exactly what you want in the end -> that being a fantastic hair style in a colour that best suits YOU... all at a price that you'll be more than happy to pay! And a big Thank You goes out to Pat's assistant Tina, who always ensures I leave the salon with poker-straight hair, and is just an all-around doll! See you soon!

 

Monica in Ottawa on October 13, 2008

Once again I have left Pat's feeling absolutely amazing. With Pat it doesn't matter if you have not seen him in two months or a year he makes you feel at home and is more like a friend than a stylist

It is often hard to trust someone when it comes to your hair as it is not only something you have to look at every day but everyone else you know or are just meeting for the first time also sees it. No matter what I know when I sit in the chair that I can trust him and he has never let me down :)

Thanks again!!!!

 

Lesley on June 12, 2008

Hi Pat, I just want to share my experience with the readers of your website. As I told you on the phone the other day, I've had so many people told me how much they love my hair, I've had people STOPED me to tell me they love my hair and that it looks so good on me. I thank you so much for that because if you remember you were the one who said "I'm giving you something that will work with your hair and your face" I LOVE IT!!

 

Paulina Cameron on March 20, 2008

EXCELLENT hair stylist, highly reccommended.I will definetly come back. My sisters too.

 

Linh on March 18, 2008

So, I told Pat I needed a dramatic change to mark some dramatic changes happening in my life. And even though I was hesitant to lose the length (it seems I have been trying to grow my hair out since I was a kid) I absolutely loveloveLOVE it (and the blonde too!) I have been getting so many compliments, have handed out your business card aleady (people keep asking where I got it done), and most importantly, am walking around feeling like a million bucks, which I so needed right now! Thank you so much!!!!!

 

Tracy Robillard on February 27, 2008

Pat:

Your salon is like a home away from home! I'm always very pleased with my cut. I wish you all the best always ...

 

Lorraine Denis on February 9, 2008

I am IMPRESSED!!! I have to tell you that Pat is a true artist...I went to Pat for the first time today and I will go back again and again.I have not seen Pat for 7 years and it was like I saw him just yesterday as he has that awesome personality that is so welcoming. I use to know Pat in the capacity of working with at risk youth and let me tell you he was an exceptional youth worker and now I see that he is an amazing hairdress, what a gift. Pat took the tone of my skin and match it perfectly to the colors he put in my hair, I love it and so did my husband...Thanks Pat :)

 

Jo McLean-Symmonds on January 31, 2008

Pat is an exceptional hairdresser. I had some stubborn spots of gray hair and he got rid of it!

Thanks Pat!

 

Carleen McDonald on January 28, 2008

I just had a dramatic change done to my hair, from blond to dark brown, long to short and I feel like a new person. I am still getting used to it! Pat is terrific, honest and really knows his colors and style. A huge thank you and I will see you again in 6 weeks. My family loves it to!

 

Chantal on October 2, 2007

Thank You Pat for a great hair cut and fabulous hi-lites ! I'm so glad I found you :>)

 

Rita on 11 August on September 10, 2007

Nothing compares to the quiet, relaxing, and friendly atmosphere at True Colors. I have been a client of Pat's for many years(sorry it took so long to write this comment!!). Pat is a talented stylist and a very personable individual. You will not be disappointed with your experience!!

 

Jodi Eady on September 7, 2007

I just want to say thanks to Patrick for the fabulous new cut, colour and style he gave me. Previously I suffered a long string of bad haircuts and terrible dye jobs — I was pretty much ready to resign myself to a life of bad hair — but somehow, thankfully, I found Your True Colors. And I have never been happier with my hair! Though I didn't know Pat before walking in the door, I trusted his suggestions and let him do what he thought would work best — and he was right. If you are debating getting your hair cut at Your True Colors, my advice would be GO FOR IT! You will not be disappointed. The salon is clean and modern while avoiding the snooty feel (and ridiculous prices) of the other salons currently flooding the market. And the personal, friendly and professional service is nothing like what you'll find in a mall. Pat has a flair for what he does — a true gift — so please! Take it from a new but dedicated client: your hair is in good hands when the scissors are under Pat's command. Thanks again, Patrick - see you in a 4-6 weeks : )

 

Melissa A on September 2, 2007

Pat, You are amazing! My latest hairstyle is hot!! My husband loves the colour and getting used to the length ;) Can't wait to see what you do next time!

 

Davina on August 16, 2007

Like so many people, I have been getting my hair cut at the same hairdresser and leaving not totally satisfied. Sometimes people would notice a bit of a change, and sometimes not at all. If you are looking to change your style, and know NOTHING about what suits "you".... not a problem. Pat made me feel completely at ease and has a gentle reassuring way of advising his clients of a colour or cut that would best suit them. What a difference a good cut and colour makes! Thank you again for your time and professional opinion. YOU WERE RIGHT. I LOVE IT!

 

Leslie on August 14, 2007

 I have known Pat for a long time and I am always more than pleased with the beautiful work that he does. It is refreshing to have someone you trust to make you beautiful. Pat makes your experience at his home salon comfortable, affordable and fun. Thanks for the great experiences and I will continue to tell everyone to see my favorite hairstylist. Thanks Pat and congratulation on your success in your new field. Tracey Heppell

 

Tracey Heppell on August 10, 2007

 Wow....never disappointed when I leave. I trust Pat with my hair and when I leave I feel like a million dollars, my head is held high, shoulders are back, if I could go every day I would, just for the feeling of being beautiful. Thanks Pat..Love ya babe.

 

Tina on August 8, 2007

I've been going to True Colors for close to 2 years now and I always leave satisfied and looking good. The atmosphere is relaxing and Pat makes you feel at home. Pat is a great stylist and he will always make sure that you leave satisfied. Plus, his prices are very competitive. I would recommend Pat to anyone without hesitation (which I do!!), he's the best!

 

Julie Briand on August 5, 2007

I found Pat's website on the internet and I got a great feeling from it so I booked an appointment at his salon. He was amazing! He not only has a great personality, his salon is clean, inviting and beautiful. He did an excellent job on my cut and highlights. He is everything you want in a stylist and more! Thank you Pat.

 

Melissa Bruyn on August 6, 2007

I heard about Pat through a friend who recently went to him and I loved what he did with her hair so I made an appointment. He had great suggestions for me and I love my new hairstyle. It was the most enjoyable time I have ever had at a salon.

 

Annika Priesnitz on August 5, 2007

 Going to school in Ottawa I have always just waited to go back home to get my hair done, however after all of the girls at work raved about Pat I decided I should go and see what they were talking about... and they were right! I love my hair, and the atmosphere was great. I will be going to Pat from now on!

 

Lesley Featherstonhaugh

 I love getting my hair done by Pat!! Great location, the "ambiance" is amazing. I always leave there very satisfied!! He's great with colours and cuts. I'll be going back for more!!! :)

 

Jessica Menard on June 19,  

 I had only heard good things about your salon Pat and was a little hesitant at first to try someone new. The experience I had at the salon exceeded my expectations. Great job, I love my highlights. See you again soon.

 

Melanie Bourdeau-MacDonald

 To be completly honest, i have never been so happy with a hairdresser.I felt very comfortlable and so happy with the results of my hair.Everyone loves it. Thank-you so much Pat

 

TinaTina Smart

 Changing stylists can be a terrifying experience. The first time we met Pat, he made us feel at ease immediately. We like his approach and his recommendations. Pat is a "shear" genius and a nice guy too! :-) p.s. I still think that I look hotter than Kirsten!!

 

Michelle & Kirsten

 WHAT A WONDERFUL hairdresser (and a great guy too). Pat has been cutting, styling and coloring my hair for several years and now I wouldn't go anywhere else. He always recommends and knows the latest styles and I'm always completely satisfied. His salon is beautiful and I always feel very welcomed. I would thoroughly recommend Pat anyone and everyone you won't be disappointed.

 

Lynn Landreville

 I came to Pat for a correction with badly damaged overbleached white hair, a TRUE hair disaster. He was able to make it look so great I get complimented on it all the time!! I honestly thought I would have to live with horrible hair or chop it off. It looks FABULOUS. Pat is honest about what will look good and what will work and what won't-and the price is right too! Pat you have a client for life!!

 

Christine H. on June 8, 2007

 All I can say is "FINALLY" a good hairdresser with good prices!!! I started seeing Pat about a year ago and would never go anywhere else to get my hair done. The atmosphere is great, not a salon with 20 other people getting their hair done at the same time. The best part is getting your hair done with your friends and a glass of wine!

I have refered Pat to several of my friends, family, and co-workers that always come back with a smile and a thank you for introducing them to the best salon EVER!!!

 

Jen Hill on June 8, 2007

 I've been to various hair salons in Ottawa from Rinaldo's to Enviro Trends to Joseph's - Pat's salon is better than any salon I've been too - He offers quality for an affordable price and you are never disappointed! He is amazing at what he does (color and cut) and the service he provides is unique - He cares about his clients and wants you to be happy with your hair. Its nice to get "salon quality" without spending hundreds of dollars and getting an amazing hair dresser as well - Pat you are the best!

 

Stephanie Sehn

 Hi. I have been a client of Pats for over two years now. Would not trade him for the world. Great atmosphere to begin with as well as being treated like an individual. Pat always makes you come out of there feeling great about yourself. I have brought my daughters and friends to him and they love him as well. Pat listens to what you want and that is what you get. Great prices along with all that service and you cannot ask for better.

 

Kelly Chenier

 What an amazing hair experience. Pat has a way to make you feel special. His creativity, is what I like about his work. The salon is very cozy,warm and inviting. Having this one on one time with my hairstylist, where you don't feel that you are only a number makes me want to go back. Try True Colors Hair Salon, you will go back for him and his prices

 

Lianne Conners on May 6, 2007

 True Colors Hair was a awesome in home salon experience. The price and the quality and professionalism of pat's service is one of the best I have seen. He has a great smile, a beautiful personality and he is very professional. True Colors prices are fantastic and the quality of his work is impeccable. Make sure you try his salon. I have nothing to do with his salon, I am just a very happy client.

 

Jennifer

 Pat is amazing with my hair (and mine's kind of curly and unmanageable) - he was able to give me ideas about what would look hot, and he listened to me as well. I have gone to stylists and hair schools and Pat was the best of stylists, and his prices were even better than hair schools. He also accommodated me to get me in on a Friday night when most salons were closed, and got me out of there quickly - within 2 hours including a 3 colour hilighting on my long hair, and a straightening that lasted for 4 days, and he cut my son's hair while my colour processed. His home salon is gorgeous, and he is a very warm and funny guy. 10/10 Pat.

 

Heidion May 6, 2007

 Patrick est mon coiffeur depuis ses debuts, je n'ai jamais ete decue sois dans la couleur ou la coupe, beaucoupr d'imagination, une qualite chez un coiffeur que j'apprecie. Deplus, une tres belle personnalite. Parick sera vous diriger vers ce qui vous conviendra le mieux en toute honeteter. L'essayer c'est l'adopter...

 

Angelique Latulippe

 Well I found Pat's salon on line and in doing so my life has literally changed. I have been basically bleaching my hair for several years and after having hair extensions, my hair was extremely dry and brittle. I was so self conscience about anyone touching my hair. I realized it was evident that it was damaged but the reaction people gave me after attempting to run their fingers through it was horrible. Pat has transformed my hair. It is so much healthier and gets better every time I see him. It is so fantastic to have a stylist who is as talented in color as with cuts and styles. My first day going to the office after my new look I was literally asked for the stylists name and number so that co-workers could have Pat do their hair. Thank you Pat! p.s. I now LOVE people to run their fingers through my hair...it feels so good!

 

Tamara Baird

 I must admit that after 10 years of loyal service at a high-priced salon in Orleans ... I finally decided to be brave and try a new salon. I am so happy to have met Pat. He is a talented stylist and color specialist who is outgoing, creative and very funny. His prices are incredible so drop in to see Pat and stop paying those high salon prices.

Susanne on May 6, 2007

 

If you're looking for a professional colorist I highly recommend Pat. He is fantastic at choosing a hair color that compliments your skin tone. It's always a lot fun to have my hair done a Pat's salon. The salon offers a great atmosphere with great prices.

Debbie Gibbons

 

I cannot say enough about Pat, his salon, or the service he offers. He is passionate about his craft and it shows. I love going to get my hair done at Pat's - he makes me laugh and look good at the same time! Don't wait another minute....pick up the phone and make your appointment today.

Shelley

 

if you're like me, tired of paying too much to get your hair done, I recommend you call Pat for an appointment. You'll get the same professional service at reasonable prices. His home salon is casual and comfortable...and very clean!

Gaby on May 6, 2007

 

Pat is always accommodating and willing to meet with you right away. He is honest and doesn't hesitate to give his professional opinion with respect to your particular hair request. His prices are well below the going rate and his customers really appreciate that fact. I think he's terrific.

Jane Kelly

 

Première visite et je suis plus que satisfaite! Une ambiance paisible et raffinie se digage de ce salon. Patrick Nadeau est un artiste! Son accueil fut chaleureux, et il a rapidement compris ce que je recherchais pour mes cheveux. Tout ga ` un prix trhs abordable. J'ai enfin trouvi mon coiffeur!

Marie Liveilli

 

Pat did a great job on my hair and he showed me how to style it on my own. His salon is great and comfortable. If you're looking for a great stylist with great prices, Pat's the guy!

Jillon May 6, 2007

 

I had the pleasure of having my hair done at True Colours last Friday and was very impressed. The ambiance and service was excellent. It was the most relaxing atmosphere I've ever experienced in having my hair done (you feel like your at home with a friend). Patrick is very knowledgeable and professional and you can feel that he truly enjoys his chosen profession. I would recommend it to anyone.

Jo-Anne Lance on May 6, 2007

 

 He makes you feel at ease when you come for a haircut, something I have never experienced with a stylist before now.

He has an amazing eye for colour and every time he suggests something, I am confident that it will turn out to be fantastic - I have never been disappointed yet!

He is a hair artist!

Pat's the only one for me!

Janet Kennedy

 

 I couldn't be more satisfied with the service, the price and the outcome! Pat absolutely knows what he is doing!!! He likes what he does and it shows because he won't let you leave until it's perfect, and that is what I expect from a hair stylist. He is funny, charming, down to earth and makes you feel very welcome. Thanks Pat, I have already sent 4 more people your way since I was there last week!

Monique on May 6, 20

 

Pat is amazing! Every time I go see him my hair looks different and yet perfect, whether its a cut and/or colour. I am low maintenance, and he always gives me something I can work with. Pat's created a wonderful, relaxing atmosphere. His personal followups the next day are a great touch to an already great experience. I keep bringing all my friends to meet him!

Rachael Bryson

 

Amazing from beginning to end. I have been in Ottawa for almost a year now and have gone through three hairdressers before I found Patrick. Honest - he told me what he thought I should go for when I asked his opinion! Attentive - he REALLY listened to what I was looking for and time I was willing to spend on my hair. Luxurious - candles, teas and a beautiful salon. Efficient - my hair can take a long time and he did a great job. Affordable - you can have hair this great and not break the bank??! Fun - he made me laugh! And best of all, I love it. I work in communications and presentation can mean a lot. When I came into work today, the compliments just poured in. I look stylish! Even my seven year old son said he loved my hair. As Arnold Schwarzenneger would say, "I'LL BE BACK!!!"

Karen Johnstone on May 6, 2007

 

The service is prompt and friendly... and my hair looks great with its new colour and cut!

Karine Brunet on May 6, 2007

 

Excellent professional and friendly service!

Philippe Doyon on May 6, 2007

 

Pat is a true "Master of his Craft" when it to recommending the right colour and cut for his customers! This was my 1st visit to Pat's salon and it definitely won't be my last. Under Pat's recommendation, I went from a Blonde to a Brunette and absolutely love the results! He was able to identify my "true colours" and I am still enjoying all the double-takes I get from people! Thank you Pat! I couldn't imagine having anyone else but you, take care of my hair from now on.

Wendy Johnson

 

Based on the referral of a friend (whose hair always looks great) I recently visited Pat at Your True Colors. I was in the process of letting my hair grow and wanted a change. I trusted him and told him "just make me look good". He did. He took me from ordinary to looking fantastic and I will definitely be going back. Thanks very much Pat.

Linda Henderson

 

If you are looking for that fabulous creative hair home-touch...YOu have got to go see Pat, who works out of his house and is the most amazing hair stylist and on top of that he's funny, down-to-earth, easy-going, gorgeous...I love going to get my hair done, its so personal too, not all that waiting and line-up!!

Ann

 

The service was excellent. I went in a blond and came out a brunette. This was all Pat's suggestions. I love the colour and people are commenting me on how natural it looks. He was quick and very efficient. Merci Pat!

Valirie Nurse on May 6, 2007

 

 I couldn't be more satisfied with the service, the price and the outcome! Pat absolutely knows what he is doing!!! He likes what he does and it shows because he won't let you leave until it's perfect, and that is what I expect from a hair stylist. He is funny, charming, down to earth and makes you feel very welcome. Thanks Pat, I have already sent 4 more people your way since I was there last week!

Monique

 

My best hair cut ever! And with the best price I have ever had. Pat is wonderfull and looks for perfection in what he does. I will get my hair cut there again for sure.

Stéphanie Meunier

 

From the moment I walked in, I was greeted by Patrick and made to feel very welcome. He is very personable and is easy to talk to. I was very relaxed in the salon due to the inviting surroundings. After a long day at work it was nice to have the one on one service, without the loud music and bright lights or phones ringing. I really liked my new cut and the color was blended in perfectly. Even my kids said I looked good..and that is high praise coming from teenagers. The price was about half of what I normally pay at my "FORMER" salon which fit right into my budget. I recommend True Colors very highly because of Patrick and his chair side personality. P.S. He gives a great shampoo!

Mary on May 6, 2007

 

I went to True Colors for a hair cut and found Pat to be a wonderful hair stylist. He really cares about his clients and the time he spends with them. I will recommend him to my friends and family.

DLP Interiors on May 6, 2007

 

I paid $25 for a hair cut that looks like a million bucks! As a university student, I can't afford to treat myself at a salon, but with his low prices for such a high a quality service, I'll definitely be going back soon! I went with 2 of my girl friends on a Friday evening and we've never looked so good for a night out! You'll never find a more skilled, nicer professional hairstylist who charges as little as Pat does. Pat rocks!

Staci

 

I have never been so satisfied with my cut and colour. Pat was helpful, fun and followed up the next day to see if I still liked my hair. I will recommend him to everyone and I will be sure to make an appointment every time I am in Ottawa.

Ashley Jestin

 

I enjoy very much going to a home salon - you don't feel like a number or rushed. Pat is extremely professional and pleasant. I won't go see anyone else anymore. Thanks Pat

Cindy on May 6, 2007

 

I was so impressed with True Colors Hair Salon! Fantastique! I was thrilled with the personable and friendly service, quality of work, and the entire home/salon experience. It was my first experience and I can guarantee you, it will not be my last. I highly recommend trying this salon.

Dominique

 

I have finally found a hair salon where my whole family is satisfied. Patrick really took the time to listen to my 13 year boy who wanted to keep his hair long but also had to keep mom happy. I was so surprise to get a phone call from Pat a few days after my first appointment to see if I was still happy with my new look. Keep up the good work!

Brigitte

 

Exceptional! I was greatly impressed with services offered by true colours. I went there without any ideas what to do with my hair and with his help and suggestions I received a great haircut. I was so happy brought my bestfriend in and she was also impressed at what he could do because he knows what would look good and how to make it easy for us to keep the look going on our own.

Evelyne

 

What a great experience! Pat's salon and service is top notch. He was very welcoming (I was a new client) and professional. The ambiance of the home salon was very relaxing and you can't help but have a great rapport with Pat. My hair was 'in his hands' and I trusted his instincts with my color, highlights and cut and am totally satisfied with the end result. I've found my new stylist and highly recommend Your True Colors salon. I've already booked my next appointment! Pat- you're the best!!!

Steph Lovett

 

Pat's salon is convenient and pleasant for a busy full time student at University of Ottawa. Pat's flexibility/availabilities, talent, passion, enthusiast, good prices and confident brings joy in my life. I don't always care or have time for my looks and Pat as made it a priority for me. I feel like home at Pat's salon because it's so cozy and the atmosphere is good. This is to show how I will never consider having someone else touch my hair ever again. I'm picky and I've always complained about my hair and prices after normally visiting a salon until I visited Pat's salon. I'm perfectionist and he's professionalism as satisfied my needs. He is officially stuck with me as a client. I have recommended Pat to my friends and to the students of Ottawa U.

Nat Cleroux

 

The salon is great, I totally recommend it!

Nina

 

Pat is a talented, dedicated and professional hair stylist. I appreciate the care he takes in making suggestions for style and colour options. I am amazed that he has been 'thinking' about the cut and colour for me before I arrive. In his chair in his salon you feel like you are his ONLY client. His friendly, fun, personable manner makes a hair appointment an event to be enjoyed. I leave feeling like a million bucks without ever breaking the bank. Thanks Pat!

Dawn on May 6, 2007

 

I went to see Pat for the first time about one month ago. It was the best experience I have had with a professional in a long time. He has a way of making everyone feel at home and relaxed, while remaining very professional and courteous. His frivolous personality makes you laugh and wonder why he's a hairdresser and not a comedian. Patrick is also very knowledgeable and knows his stuff. He genuinely wants to provide satisfaction to his clients. And he didn't even ask me the usual "who cut your hair the last time? it's all wrong!" He's a keeper!

 

 JC, 30 something, Ottawa on June 6, 2007

 

 Je vais chez True Colors depuis un an et je suis extrêmement satisfaite! Patrick est un coiffeur très attentionné et à l'écoute de sa clientèle. Sa bonne humeur et son sens de l'humour rendent mes visites au salon tellement agréable!! Je n'hésite jamais à vanter ses mérites aux gens de mon entourage! Merci Pat!

 Louise Lauzon on June 7, 2007

 

 This was my first visit to Pat's salon and it was a great experience. I have extremely thick curly hair (Pat can attest to this) and always dread going to a new stylist. Pat suggested the perfect color for my highlights, and they look great, I have had more compliments than I can count.I would highly recommend Pat (and I have to several of my friends), he is great at what he does! The atmosphere is comfortable and relaxing, and you look amazing when you leave; what more could you ask for!!

Tina on August 2, 2007 

 

I really loved my hair and the whole "Your True Colors" experience. Pat is great, the salon has a wonderful ambiance, and the best part - my hair cut is fantastic. I'm so happy to finally find a salon and hairstylist that I truly enjoy. Thanks Pat. Will be seeing you soon!

Tanya Barnes